Education Reform

I was slightly taken aback when I watched this brief video on new (as of 2008) reforms taking place in Armenia’s education system. I know the U.S. isn’t a perfect model of diversity and inclusion (I immediately start thinking of how most ELL programs are subtractive,) but I guess that in my small lifespan I have grown accustomed to the benefits afforded by the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act. Meanwhile, I have started to subconsciously assume that what is happening in my tiny sliver of the world must also be occurring on a global level.

Obviously, that isn’t the case. Still, I’m glad that reform is happening.

I like the comment someone added after the video.

“Great upload, the education system in Armenia is in definite need of improvement, thank you for sharing. We hope that through causes like yours and ours, the overall well being of Armenia will improve. Thanks for sharing!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

